Public Document Pack



Please reply to: Darryl White

E-mail address: Darryl.White@swdevon.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

WEST DEVON COUNCIL - TUESDAY, 24TH MAY, 2022

I refer to the agenda for the above meeting and attach papers in connection with the following item(s).

Agenda No Item

- 19. <u>To appoint the Chairman and Vice-Chairman to the Committees of the Council for the ensuing year</u> (Pages 1 2)
- 20. To appoint representatives to the list of Outside Bodies for the ensuing year (Pages 3 4)
- 21. <u>To appoint representatives to the list of Governance Boards / Panels for the ensuing year</u> (Pages 5 6)

Yours sincerely

Darryl White Democratic Services Manager

Encs



Nominations for Chairman and Vice Chairman of Council Bodies for 2022/2023 – ITEM 19

A Audit Committee

Cllr K Ball – Chairman
Cllr M Davies – Vice Chairman

B Development Management and Licensing Committee

Cllr J Yelland – Chairman Cllr T G Pearce – Vice-Chairman

C Hub Committee

Cllr N Jory – Chairman Cllr C Edmonds – Vice-Chairman

D Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Cllr M Ewings – Chairman Cllr P Kimber – Vice-Chairman

E Regeneration and Investment Committee

Cllr C Edmonds - Chairman

F Standards Committee

Cllr P Kimber – Chairman
Cllr L Wood – Vice-Chairman

G Council Tax Setting Committee

Cllr T Pearce - Chairman



REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES: 2022/23 - ITEM 20

1. Cornwall and West Devon Mining Landscape World Heritage Site Partnership

Cllr C Mott

2. Dartmoor National Park – Joint Advisory Committee on Housing Cllrs B Ratcliffe and T Southcott

3. Devon Audit Partnership Committee

Cllrs K Ball and M Davies

4. Devon Authorities Strategic Waste Committee

Cllr L Daniel

5. Devon County Locality Committee

Cllrs K Ball and C Kemp

6. Devon Districts Forum

Leader of Council

7. Devon Rail Forum

Cllr K Ball

8. District Councils' Network

Leader of Council

9. Heart of the South West Devolution - Joint Committee

Leader of Council (Substitute Member: Deputy Leader of Council)

10. Highways and Traffic Orders Committee

Cllrs N Heyworth and T Southcott

11. iESE Transformation Limited

Deputy Leader of Council

12. Local Action for Greater Dartmoor (LEAF)

Cllr N Heyworth

- 13. Local Government Association
 - (i) District Council Network Leader of Council
 - (ii) General Assembly Leader of Council
 - (ii) South West Branch Leader of Council
- 14. Okehampton Rail Forum

Cllr J Yelland

15. PATROL Adjudication Joint Committee

Cllr T Pearce

16. Police and Crime Commissioners Scrutiny Panel

Cllr L Samuel

17. South Devon and Dartmoor Con இறுக்கு Safety Partnership

Cllr M Ewings

18. South West Councils

Leader of Council

19. SPARSE Rural

Cllr P Kimber

20. Tamar Estuary Consultative Forum

Cllr A Blackman

21. Tamar Valley AONB Partnership Committee

Cllr P Crozier

22. Tavistock Business Improvement District (BID)

Cllr M Renders

23. Tavistock College Endowment Fund Trustees

Cllr P Vachon

24. Tavistock Rail Group

Cllr M Ewings

25. Tavistock Townscape Heritage Partnership

Cllr J Moody

26. UNESCO Biosphere Reserve Partnership

Cllr C Kemp

Agenda Item 21

Appointment of Governance Boards / Panels: 2022/23 ITEM 21 (PART A)

(a) Devon Building Control Partnership

Cllr T G Pearce Cllr B Ratcliffe

(b) Discretionary Business Rates and Rate Relief Panel

Leader of Council
Chairman of Overview and Scrutiny Committee
Mayor of Council
Lead Hub Committee Member for Economy

(c) Front Line Services (Waste Procurement) Project Board

Cllr L Daniel Cllr C Kemp Cllr C Mott

(d) Joint WD/SH/Plymouth Local Plan Steering Group

Cllr L Daniel Cllr C Mott

(e) Tamar Valley AONB Partnership Committee

Cllr P Crozier

